What GLP-1 drugs cost in the US without insurance
The cheapest GLP-1 price we have verified in US channels is $149 USD a month, shared by Wegovy pill (1.5 mg) via NovoCare and Foundayo via Hims, Ro, GoodRx and Wegovy pill (as low as, dose not stated) via TrumpRx and Foundayo (0.8 mg) via Foundayo Self-Pay Card and Foundayo (2.5 mg) via Foundayo Self-Pay Card. Wegovy pens run $349-399 USD direct from NovoCare against a $1,349 USD list price, which is what the sticker says and almost nobody pays. Every figure here carries the date we checked it and the method we used. Last verified .
Looking for Canadian pharmacy prices, including generics? Canadian prices, same verification standard. Or the same molecule by country.
Every drug priced here has its own dated record: Wegovy, Wegovy pill, Ozempic, Foundayo, Zepbound, Mounjaro.
Ozempic
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GoodRx | injections | telehealth | $199 USD | 2026-08-09 | pending our verification |
| TrumpRx | as low as, dose not stated | government-dtc | $199 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| Costco | 2 mg/3 mL pen | costco-member-program | $199 USD | 2026-08-20 | pending our verification |
| GoodRx | injections | telehealth | $299 USD | 2026-08-09 | pending our verification |
| NovoCare | 0.25 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 0.5 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 1 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| Costco | 4 mg/3 mL pen | costco-member-program | $349 USD | 2026-08-20 | pending our verification |
| NovoCare | 2 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| Costco | 8 mg/3 mL pen | costco-member-program | $499 USD | 2026-08-20 | pending our verification |
| US list | list price, all doses | pharmacy | $1,028 USD | 2026-09-26 | pending our verification |
- injections, GoodRx: GoodRx intro pricing, first two fills; ongoing $299-349/mo depending on medication and dose (GoodRx GLP-1 trends page)
- as low as, dose not stated, TrumpRx: trumprx.gov, the federal direct-to-consumer platform launched 2026-02-05, read directly. Stated original $1,028.
- 2 mg/3 mL pen, Costco: Ozempic pen, 2 mg per 3 mL. Costco Member Prescription Program, Seattle warehouse pricing, read from the programme pages 2026-08-20. Screenshots on file.
- injections, GoodRx: GoodRx ongoing pricing after the intro fills, stated as $299-349/mo depending on medication and dose; low end recorded, source does not break the range down by drug
- 0.25 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Ozempic self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Ozempic ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, or 1 mg, and $499/month"
- 0.5 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Ozempic self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Ozempic ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, or 1 mg, and $499/month"
- 1 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Ozempic self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Ozempic ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, or 1 mg, and $499/month"
- 4 mg/3 mL pen, Costco: Ozempic pen, 4 mg per 3 mL. Costco Member Prescription Program, Seattle warehouse pricing, read from the programme pages 2026-08-20. Screenshots on file.
- 2 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Ozempic self-pay. Stated as: "1 mg, and $499/month for Ozempic ® 2 mg. Eligibil"
- 8 mg/3 mL pen, Costco: Ozempic pen, 8 mg per 3 mL. Costco Member Prescription Program, Seattle warehouse pricing, read from the programme pages 2026-08-20. Screenshots on file.
- list price, all doses, US list: US list price, stated as the original on trumprx.gov and in the White House launch fact sheet of 2026-02-05. Pending our own verification against a pharmacy or manufacturer page.
Wegovy
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NovoCare | standard doses (intro) | direct | $199 USD | 2026-08-18 | manufacturer site |
| GoodRx | injections | telehealth | $199 USD | 2026-08-09 | pending our verification |
| TrumpRx | as low as, dose not stated | government-dtc | $199 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| GoodRx | injections | telehealth | $299 USD | 2026-08-09 | pending our verification |
| NovoCare | 0.25 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 0.5 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 1 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 1.7 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 2.4 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 7.2 mg (HD) | direct | $399 USD | 2026-08-31 | manufacturer site |
| US list | list price, all doses | pharmacy | $1,349 USD | 2026-09-26 | pending our verification |
- standard doses (intro), NovoCare: Intro price for new patients, first 2 months, program ends 2026-12-31 (novocare.com)
- injections, GoodRx: GoodRx intro pricing, first two fills; ongoing $299-349/mo depending on medication and dose (GoodRx GLP-1 trends page)
- as low as, dose not stated, TrumpRx: trumprx.gov, the federal direct-to-consumer platform launched 2026-02-05, read directly. Stated original $1,349. [verify] Relationship to NovoCare's $199 two-month introductory price is UNSETTLED: this may be the same programme or a standing MFN price. Do not treat as a standing floor until confirmed.
- injections, GoodRx: GoodRx ongoing pricing after the intro fills, stated as $299-349/mo depending on medication and dose; low end recorded, source does not break the range down by drug
- 0.25 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Wegovy ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg and $399 per m"
- 0.5 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Wegovy ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg and $399 per m"
- 1 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Wegovy ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg and $399 per m"
- 1.7 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Wegovy ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg and $399 per m"
- 2.4 mg, NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: "026, then $349 per month for Wegovy ® 0.25 mg, 0.5 mg, 1 mg, 1.7 mg, or 2.4 mg and $399 per m"
- 7.2 mg (HD), NovoCare: Read directly from NovoCare, Wegovy self-pay. Stated as: ".4 mg and $399 per month for Wegovy ® HD 7.2 mg. Eligibil"
- list price, all doses, US list: US list price, cited in Novo v Lilly lawsuit coverage (CNBC, Quartz captures in vault)
Wegovy pill
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NovoCare | 1.5 mg | direct | $149 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| GoodRx | certain doses | telehealth | $149 USD | 2026-08-09 | pending our verification |
| TrumpRx | as low as, dose not stated | government-dtc | $149 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| Costco | 1.5 mg | costco-member-program | $149 USD | 2026-08-20 | pending our verification |
| NovoCare | 4 mg | direct | $199 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 9 mg | direct | $299 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| NovoCare | 25 mg | direct | $299 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
- 1.5 mg, NovoCare: novocare.com self-pay via NovoCare Pharmacy, read 2026-09-01. Anchor sentence: "Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets." PAGE CHANGED ON SCHEDULE: the "4 mg offer only available until August 31, 2026" and "Pricing to be updated after August 31, 2026" language is GONE, replaced by a plain per-dose table. The 1.5 mg held at $149; the previously unstated continuation is now answered.
- certain doses, GoodRx: GoodRx intro pricing, certain doses; ongoing $299-349/mo depending on medication and dose (GoodRx GLP-1 trends page)
- as low as, dose not stated, TrumpRx: trumprx.gov, the federal direct-to-consumer platform launched 2026-02-05, read directly. Listed against a stated original of $1,349.
- 1.5 mg, Costco: Wegovy tablet 1.5 mg, 30 count. Programme banner states "$149/mo (1.5-4mg) through 8/31/26 then $199/mo (4mg)", the same end date Novo publishes. Costco Member Prescription Program, Seattle warehouse pricing, read from the programme pages 2026-08-20. Screenshots on file. RULED PROMOTIONAL 2026-08-30, same definition as the NovoCare 4 mg row: the banner prints an end date. STALE 2026-09-01: its printed "through 8/31/26" window has passed and the page has NOT been re-read. Do not treat this row as current until it is.
- 4 mg, NovoCare: novocare.com self-pay via NovoCare Pharmacy, read 2026-09-01. Anchor sentence: "Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets." PAGE CHANGED ON SCHEDULE: the "4 mg offer only available until August 31, 2026" and "Pricing to be updated after August 31, 2026" language is GONE, replaced by a plain per-dose table. The 1.5 mg held at $149; the previously unstated continuation is now answered. PRICE MOVED 149 -> 199 on 2026-09-01, the date Novo had published. Promotional flag removed: the offer it belonged to has ended and $199 carries no published expiry.
- 9 mg, NovoCare: novocare.com self-pay via NovoCare Pharmacy, read 2026-09-01. Anchor sentence: "Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets." PAGE CHANGED ON SCHEDULE: the "4 mg offer only available until August 31, 2026" and "Pricing to be updated after August 31, 2026" language is GONE, replaced by a plain per-dose table. The 1.5 mg held at $149; the previously unstated continuation is now answered. NEW ROW 2026-09-01: 9 mg appears on the board for the first time; the page did not price these doses before today.
- 25 mg, NovoCare: novocare.com self-pay via NovoCare Pharmacy, read 2026-09-01. Anchor sentence: "Self-pay pricing varies by dose. Patients pay $149 for each month of 1.5 mg, $199 per month for 4 mg and $299 per month for 9 mg and 25 mg. One month defined as 1 bottle of 30 tablets." PAGE CHANGED ON SCHEDULE: the "4 mg offer only available until August 31, 2026" and "Pricing to be updated after August 31, 2026" language is GONE, replaced by a plain per-dose table. The 1.5 mg held at $149; the previously unstated continuation is now answered. NEW ROW 2026-09-01: 25 mg appears on the board for the first time; the page did not price these doses before today.
Zepbound
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TrumpRx | as low as, dose not stated | government-dtc | $299 USD | 2026-09-26 | manufacturer site |
| LillyDirect | 2.5 mg | direct | $349 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| LillyDirect | 5 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| LillyDirect | 7.5 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| LillyDirect | 10 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| LillyDirect | 12.5 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| LillyDirect | 15 mg | direct | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
| US list | list price, all doses | pharmacy | $1,087 USD | 2026-09-26 | pending our verification |
- as low as, dose not stated, TrumpRx: trumprx.gov, the federal direct-to-consumer platform launched 2026-02-05, read directly. Stated original $1,087.
- 2.5 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- 5 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- 7.5 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- 10 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- 12.5 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- 15 mg, LillyDirect: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 from the LillyDirect product page, self-pay selected, Single-Dose Vial (4). Stated as "Self Pay Price: $X per month". "The vial is distributed in a one-month supply, defined as 28 days and 4 vials." PRICE ROSE since the 2026-07-24 reading. Higher doses show a savings figure applied "for first fill and refills made within 45 days of prior delivery", so the price carries a continuity condition and is recorded with it.
- list price, all doses, US list: US list price, stated as the original on trumprx.gov and in the White House launch fact sheet of 2026-02-05. Pending our own verification.
Mounjaro
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mounjaro Savings Card | single-dose pen, all doses | manufacturer-card | $499 USD | 2026-09-01 | pending our verification |
- single-dose pen, all doses, Mounjaro Savings Card: Read in the browser 2026-09-01 at mounjaro.lilly.com/savings-coverage. Stated as: "You must have commercial drug insurance that does not cover Mounjaro ... to pay as low as $499 for a 1-month prescription fill of Mounjaro single-dose pen. Month is defined as 28-days and up to 4 single-dose pens." NOT AN UNINSURED CASH PRICE: it requires commercial insurance that excludes Mounjaro, and the card "expires and savings end on 12/31/2026", so it is promotional by our own rule and excluded from the floor. LillyDirect does NOT list Mounjaro: its pharmacy index carries Zepbound, Humalog, Humulin, Emgality, Basaglar, Lyumjev and Rezvoglar only, and /pharmacy/mounjaro errors, while Lilly's own Mounjaro page claims LillyDirect availability. That contradiction is recorded, not resolved.
Foundayo
| where | dose | channel | price / month | verified | method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hims, Ro, GoodRx | all doses | telehealth | $149 USD | 2026-07-24 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 0.8 mg | manufacturer-card | $149 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 2.5 mg | manufacturer-card | $149 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 5.5 mg | manufacturer-card | $199 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 9 mg | manufacturer-card | $299 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 14.5 mg | manufacturer-card | $299 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
| Foundayo Self-Pay Card | 17.2 mg | manufacturer-card | $299 USD | 2026-09-02 | pending our verification |
- all doses, Hims, Ro, GoodRx: Orforglipron cash price at launch, distributed through telehealth and discount platforms SUPERSEDED AS THE PRIMARY 2026-09-02: Lilly itself prices by dose ($149/$199/$299); this telehealth-coverage row is kept as a separate channel claim only.
- 0.8 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
- 2.5 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
- 5.5 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
- 9 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
- 14.5 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
- 17.2 mg, Foundayo Self-Pay Card: foundayo.lilly.com/coverage-savings, read in the browser 2026-09-02. Foundayo Self-Pay Savings Card, for self-paying (cash) patients, eligibility required, no published end date. Stated as: "(1) Pay as low as $149 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 0.8 mg dosage... (2) ...$149 ... 2.5 mg... (3) ...$199 ... 5.5 mg... (4) Pay as low as $299 for your 1-month prescription fill of Foundayo 9 mg, 14.5 mg, or 17.2 mg dosage." Month is 30 days, max 10 fills per calendar year. CORRECTS the board: the prior single row said $149 for all doses, sourced from telehealth coverage; Lilly itself prices $149/$199/$299 by dose.
How we verify
- US prices are national and published: manufacturer pages checked directly.
- Dates on everything. A price without a date is a rumor.
- Promotional prices are labeled with their end dates and never counted as the headline number.
- No compounded or imported product paths are listed here, ever.
PRICE ALERT
We watch this number so you don't have to. When a verified price drops, you get an email the day we confirm it.
Setting an alert subscribes you to The Downtick, the twice-weekly brief. Unsubscribe anytime; one link does both.